Combining X-ray Tomography and Diffraction modalities to study in situ the mechanics of polycrystalline materials

Clément Ribart, Henry Proudhon

Centre des Matériaux, MINES Paristech, CNRS UMR 7633

Diffraction Contrast Tomography remains the fastest 3D grain mapping characterization method and allows further characterization of specific crystallographic locations. Coupled to in situ mechanical testing, something we have developed for a few years at CDM, it provides a unique way to probe deformation and fracture mechanisms of structural materials. Correlative experiments at higher resolution can now be performed to achieve “zoom-in” observation in selected grains. We will review several technique that can be used at the European synchrotron, such as X-ray topo-tomography, scanning 3DXRD or Dark Field X-ray Microscopy. Example to characterize plastic strain localization in metals will be presented. As the method becomes more and more automated, it allows both quantitative and statistical measurements in the bulk of the microstructure. Finally, coupling experiments with crystal plasticity finite element computations at the grain scale will be discussed as a key to unlock microstructure-deformation mechanisms.

Contact to attend the conference : Mathieu.Fevre@onera.fr

Thursday 31st Mars 2022 at 14h00

Contensou conference room, ONERA Châtillon

Scientific day in honour of François Ducastelle

 

François Ducastelle sadly passed away last summer. An outstanding physicist, François had a profound impact on the many fields he covered: the electronic structure of metals and their alloys, the statistical physics of order-disorder and phase transitions, growth modes and spectroscopic properties of low-dimensional materials. 

In his honour, the LEM organizes a scientific day which will be held on 11 July in the heart of Paris at the Ecole des Mines de Paris where he graduated and has been teaching Solid State Physics for many years. The aim of this day will be to evoke François’ career and his contribution to Condensed Matter Physics over nearly 55 years of research. Memories will be recalled through scientific presentations given by researchers specialised in the different fields François left his mark on, and testimonies by young and not-so-young researchers with whom he has been working throughout his long career, and still was.

The day will thus be a balance between scientific and memorial aspects combining past and present science, testimonies, and companionship throughout his long career as a researcher.

List of invited speakers:

You can find the preliminary program of the day on the following link.

The organising committee: Hakim Amara (LEM), Cyrille Barreteau (CEA), Alphonse Finel (LEM), Annick Loiseau (LEM) et Guy Tréglia (CINaM).

If you would like to participate, please contact Cyrille Barreteau indicating name/first name/laboratory and whether or not you would like to attend the buffet lunch. For information, a videoconference will be set up and details will be given later.

For all practical questions, please contact Catherine Deutsch.

GDR-IRN HOWDI annual meeting

We are glad to announce that the abstract submission is now open for the first HOWDI meeting.

The HOWDI (van der Waals heterostructures of low dimensionality) research group gathers researchers from France and abroad whose investigations focus on the physical properties emerging in van der Waals assemblies. The objective of the GDR-IRN HOWDI is to initiate, sustain and cross-link research activity on graphene, other 2D materials and nanotubes. All information about the network can be found at: http://gdr-howdi.org/?lang=en

The meeting will be held in Dourdan (Paris area, France) on May 9-13 2022. The participants will be hosted in “Le Domaine du Normont” holiday village for the entire duration of the event. Invited talks, tutorials, contributing talks, poster sessions, and social events are scheduled. All information about the meeting can be found at https://howdi2022.sciencesconf.org/.

Local contact: Lorenzo Sponza

Laboratory days

From 12 to 15 October 2021,  LEM staff and some guest researchers presented their research activities during the “laboratory days”.  In a period where smart working is becoming increasingly important, the main objectives of this seminar were to strengthen scientific interactions between lab members and the cohesion of the laboratory. Alternating scientific and technical presentations, round tables and moments of conviviality, the 2021 edition allowed the staff of the laboratory to strengthen their links in a sunny place and in a good mood!

Proof by image – The spaghetti incident

The image “The Spaghetti incident” by Riccardo Gatti and Laurent Korzeczek, selected for the “Proof by image”  2021 competition organized by the CNRS. This image from a numerical simulation illustrates a microstructure of dislocations developing inside a copper sample due to the opening of a crack. It shows the important role of numerical simulations in the understanding and prediction of the collective behavior of these defects associated with the deformation of materials subjected to mechanical and / or thermal stresses.

The twenty selected images of the 2021 competition chosen by the jury composed of image professionals and scientists are available here.

Thesis prize : Étienne Carré

Congratulations to Étienne Carré for winning the ONERA 2021 thesis prize in the “Materials and Structures” field. This prize, awarded each year by senior ONERA researchers, aims to encourage future researchers on the path to excellence and to recognize remarkable work. Etienne’s presentation entitled “Infrared luminescence based on black phosphorus” is available here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIL6nHMUmLM&t=7s). His work is carried out within the framework of the ANR17-CE24-0023 EPOS-BP research project involving the LEM (UMR ONERA / CNRS), GEMaC (UMR UVSQ / CNRS), UMPhy (UMR THALES / CNRS) and THALES TRT laboratories.

Impact of thermal strain hardening on the precipitation of hardening phases during SLM manufacture of an aluminium alloy

Frederico Orlacchio

LEM, UMR ONERA-CNRS – SIAM, ONERA

Additive Manufacturing is arousing great interest in both academic and industrial communities, in particular with a view to reducing raw material waste and optimising manufactured components. During the internship carried out between the SIAM unit of DMAS/ONERA and the LEM (CNRS/ONERA), particular attention was paid to the impact of thermal hardening on the precipitation of intermetallic phases in the aluminum alloy Al-4Fe, manufactured by Laser Powder Bed Fusion (L-PBF). First, an experimental study at different scales was carried out in order to characterise the microstructure of the Al-4Fe material in its metallurgical state after fabrication. Various manufacturing conditions were studied. The grain microstructure as well as the precipitation of iron-rich phases were studied by different microscopy techniques (optical, SEM, TEM). Secondly, the evolution of the hardness and the modifications of the microstructure induced by various post-manufacturing heat treatments were characterised. The small disorientations inside the grains were measured by EBSD in order to obtain information on the strain hardening of the material during these treatments. Finally, the various contributions necessary for the development of a model of the hardness of these alloys were discussed.

Tuesday 28th September 2021 at 9h30

videoconference at the followink link: https://rdv.onera.fr/seminaireLEM

Investigation of the solid-liquid transition of Ag-Pt nanoparticles

Djahid Oucheriah

LEM, UMR ONERA-CNRS

At the nanoscale, nanomaterials possess unique properties that differ strongly from those of the bulk material. In the case of AgPt nanoparticles, we aimed to study the solid-liquid transition of nanoparticles of different sizes and compositions. For this purpose, we performed atomic scale simulations using a semi-empirical potential integrated in a Monte Carlo code to relax the structures. In doing so, we observed that the melting temperature decreases with the size of the nanoparticles (pure systems and alloys). However, our detailed analysis shows that the melting of the nanoparticle systematically passes through an intermediate stage with a crystalline core (pure Pt or AgPt depending on the composition) and a layer of liquid Ag.

Thursday 29th July 2021 at 11h00

videoconference at the following link: https://cnrs.zoom.us/j/98877547159

François Ducastelle passed away

It is with great sadness that we have learned of the sudden death of our colleague François Ducastelle, which happened on Friday 2 July 2021.

François joined ONERA in 1965 as a trainee and was hired as junior scientist in 1968. He prepared his two theses and spent his entire career as a researcher. From 1981 to 1997, he was head of the Solid State Physics Division in the Materials Directorate (OM), then was deputy director of the LEM until his emeritus in 2008.

An outstanding physicist, François has had a profound impact on the many disciplinary fields he has tackled: the electronic structure of metals and their alloys, the statistical physics of order-disorder and phase transitions, growth modes and spectroscopic properties of low-dimensional materials. 

Through the extensive nature of his work, his involvement in the management of the LEM and his enthusiasm for research, François has made a major contribution to shaping the laboratory of today and to its influence.     

All those who have worked with François, from the doctoral students he trained to the many colleagues he guided and who came to him for advice and enlightenment, testify to the wide range of his knowledge, the depth of his analysis, the power and elegance of his reasoning, his teaching skills and his benevolence.

Always active and involved in numerous projects, François maintained a dynamic of collective research and numerous interactions with the international scientific community.  He also interacted with young researchers on a daily basis, with great humility and humanity.

A great physicist has passed away. His memory and his teaching remain.

His death leaves a lot of sadness and a big void in the laboratory.

Our thoughts are with his family and friends, to whom we offer our sincere condolences.

Mathieu Fèvre (Mathieu.Fevre@onera.fr) is the point of contact for information about the funeral and for expressions of support to his family.

Testimonies, tributes and memories of our colleague François can be posted at the following link : https://hommage.uneroseblanche.fr/odoklp

 

First-principle studies of light atom diffusion in γ-TiAl and experimental investigation on MAX phase oxidation

Dr.  Enrica Epifano

CIRIMAT, UMR 5085, toulouse France

 

In this talk, E. Epifano will present the results of her postdoctoral research conducted at the ONERA. The presentation will comprise two parts. In the first part, solubility and diffusion of light atoms (B, C, N, O) in the γ-TiAl intermetallic phase are investigated by first-principle calculations. The accommodation of the light atoms in the various interstitial positions is studied by density functional theory. Barrier energies for their diffusion among the different interstitial sites are computed using the Nudged Elastic Band (NEB) method and atomic jumping rates are obtained from the Transitional State Theory. Diffusion coefficients are obtained from the solution of the transport equation in the infinite time limit, using the analytical Multi-State Diffusion method.

In the second part, experimental studies of the oxidation resistance of MAX phases are shown. The MAX phases are a new class of materials that have an extraordinary combination of both metallic and ceramic features. Some of the MAXes are alumin-forming and they hence exhibit excellent oxidation resistance. The results herein shown concern a study on the quaternary (Tix,Ga1-x)3AlC2 phase, realized in collaboration with the Drexel University of Philadelphia.

Friday 25 June 2021 14h00

videoconference at the following link: https://rdv.onera.fr/seminaireLEM

2018, web site created by HA & RG.

Tous les articles par dans webmaster

Réunion annuel GDR-IRN HOWDI

 

Nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer qu’il est désormais possible de soumettre un résumé au premier congrès du GDR HOWDI.

Le groupement de recherche HOWDI (hétérostructures de van der Waals de basse dimensionalité) réunit des chercheurs de France et de l’étranger actifs sur les propriétés physiques des assemblages de van der Waals. L’objectif du GDR-IRN HOWDI est d’inciter, supporter et mettre en relation les activités de recherche sur le graphène, d’autres matériaux 2D et les nanotubes. Pour plus d’informations sur le réseau, visitez : http://gdr-howdi.org/?lang=fr

La réunion annuel aura lieu à Dourdan, en région parisienne, du 9 au 13 mai 2022. Les participants seront hébergés dans le village vacances « Le Domaine du Normont » pour toute la durée de l’évènement. Le programme inclut des interventions invitées, des tutoriaux, des interventions orales, des posters et des évènements sociaux. Pour plus de renseignement sur ces rencontres, rendez-vous sur https://howdi2022.sciencesconf.org/

Contact local: Lorenzo Sponza 

Journées du laboratoire

Du 12 au 15 octobre 2021, l’ensemble des personnels du LEM et quelques chercheurs invités ont présenté leurs activités de recherche lors des « journées du laboratoire ».  Dans une période où le travail à distance prend une place de plus en plus importante, les principaux objectifs de ce séminaire ont été de renforcer les interactions scientifiques entre les membres de l’unité et la cohésion du laboratoire. Alternance d’exposés scientifiques et techniques, de tables rondes et de moments de convivialité, l’édition 2021 a permis au personnel de l’unité de resserrer les liens dans un cadre ensoleillé et dans la bonne humeur !

La preuve par l’image – The spaghetti incident

L’image « The Spaghetti incident » de Riccardo Gatti et Laurent Korzeczek, lauréate du concours 2021 « la preuve par l’image » du CNRS. Cette image issue d’une simulation numérique, illustre une microstructure de dislocations se développant à l’intérieur d’un échantillon en cuivre suite à l’ouverture d’une fissure. Elle montre le rôle important des simulations numériques dans la compréhension et la prédiction du comportement collectif de ces défauts associés à la déformation des matériaux soumis à des contraintes mécaniques et/ou thermiques.

Les vingt images  lauréates du concours 2021 choisis par le jury composé de professionnels de l’image et de scientifiques sont disponible ici.

Prix de thèse : Étienne Carré

Bravo à Étienne Carré pour l’obtention du prix de thèse ONERA 2021 du domaine « Matériaux et Structures ».  Ce prix décerné chaque année par des chercheurs sénior de l’ONERA a pour objectif d’encourager les futurs chercheurs sur la voie de l’excellence et de distinguer des travaux remarquables. La présentation d’Etienne intitulée « Luminescence infrarouge à base de phosphore noir » est disponible ici (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIL6nHMUmLM&t=7s). Ses travaux se déroulent dans le cadre du projet de recherche ANR17-CE24-0023 EPOS-BP impliquant les laboratoires LEM (UMR ONERA/CNRS), GEMaC (UMR UVSQ/CNRS), UMPhy (UMR THALES/CNRS)  et THALES TRT.

Impact de l’écrouissage thermique sur la précipitation de phases durcissantes lors de la fabrication par SLM d’un alliage d’aluminium

Frederico Orlacchio

LEM, UMR ONERA-CNRS – SIAM, ONERA

La Fabrication Additive suscite un grand intérêt à la fois dans les milieux académiques et industriels notamment en vue d’une réduction des déchets de matières premières et pour l’optimisation des composants fabriqués. Pendant le stage réalisé entre l’unité SIAM du DMAS/ONERA et le LEM (CNRS/ONERA), une attention particulière a été portée à l’impact de l’écrouissage thermique sur la précipitation des phases intermétalliques dans l’alliage d’aluminium Al-4Fe, fabriqué par fusion laser sur lit de poudre (L-PBF pour Laser Powder Bed Fusion). Dans un premier temps, une étude expérimentale à différentes échelles a été réalisée afin de caractériser la microstructure du matériau Al-4Fe dans son état métallurgique après fabrication. Les échantillons étudiés sont issus de différentes conditions de fabrication. La microstructure de grains ainsi que la précipitation de phases riches en fer ont été étudiées par différentes techniques de microscopie (optique, MEB, TEM). Dans un deuxième temps, l’évolution de la dureté et les modifications de la microstructure suite à la mise en œuvre de différents traitements thermiques post-fabrication ont été caractérisées. Les petites désorientations à l’intérieur des grains ont été mesurées par EBSD afin d’obtenir des informations sur l’écrouissage du matériau lors de ces traitements. Enfin, les différentes contributions nécessaires au développement d’une modélisation de la dureté de ces alliages ont été discutées.

Mardi 28 septembre 2021 à 9h30

en visioconférence sur le lien suivant : https://rdv.onera.fr/seminaireLEM

Etude de la transition solide-liquide de nanoparticules Ag-Pt

Djahid Oucheriah

LEM, UMR ONERA-CNRS

A l’échelle nanométrique, les nanomatériaux possèdent des propriétés uniques qui diffèrent fortement de celles du matériau massif. Dans le cas des nanoparticules de type AgPt, nous avons cherché à étudier la transition solide-liquide de nanoparticules de différentes tailles et compositions. Dans ce but, nous avons effectué des simulations à l’échelle atomique à partir d’un potentiel semi-empirique intégré dans un code Monte Carlo pour relaxer les structures. En procédant ainsi, nous avons observé que la température de fusion diminue avec la taille des nanoparticules (systèmes purs et alliages). Par ailleurs, cette même température de fusion augmente avec la composition en Pt. Toutefois, notre analyse fine montre que la fusion de la nanoparticule passe systématiquement par une étape intermédiaire avec un coeur cristallin (pur Pt ou AgPt selon la composition) et une couche d’Ag liquide.

Jeudi 29 juillet 2021 à 11h00

en visioconférence sur le lien suivant : https://cnrs.zoom.us/j/98877547159

François Ducastelle nous a quittés

C’est avec une très grande tristesse que nous avons appris le décès brutal de notre collègue François Ducastelle, survenu vendredi 2 juillet 2021.

François est entré en 1965 comme stagiaire à l’ONERA où il a été embauché comme ingénieur en 1968. Il y a préparé ses deux thèses et mené toute sa carrière de chercheur. De 1981 à 1997, il a été chef de la Division de Physique des Solides au sein de la Direction des Matériaux (OM), puis a été directeur adjoint du LEM jusqu’à son éméritat en 2008.

Physicien hors pair, François a profondément marqué les nombreux champs disciplinaires qu’il a abordés : la structure électronique des métaux et de leurs alliages, la physique statistique de l’ordre-désordre et des transitions de phase, les modes de croissance et les propriétés spectroscopiques des matériaux de basse dimension. 

De par l’ampleur de ses travaux, son implication dans la direction du LEM et son enthousiasme pour la recherche, François a fortement contribué à façonner le laboratoire d’aujourd’hui et à son rayonnement.     

Tous ceux qui ont côtoyé François, des doctorants qu’il a formés aux très nombreux collègues qu’il a guidés et qui venaient chercher auprès de lui conseils et éclairages, témoignent de l’étendue de ses connaissances, de la profondeur de son analyse, de la puissance et de l’élégance de son raisonnement, de ses talents de pédagogue et de sa bienveillance.

Toujours actif et impliqué dans de nombreux projets, François a su maintenir une dynamique collective de recherche et de nombreuses interactions avec la communauté scientifique internationale.  Il interagissait également au quotidien avec de jeunes chercheurs en toute humilité et avec beaucoup d’humanité.

Un grand physicien s’en est allé. Son souvenir et son enseignement demeurent.

Sa disparation laisse beaucoup de tristesse et un grand vide au laboratoire.

Nos pensées vont à sa famille et à ses proches à qui nous présentons nos sincères condoléances.

Mathieu Fèvre (Mathieu.Fevre@onera.fr) est le point de contact pour les informations concernant les obsèques et les témoignages de soutien à sa famille.

Des témoignages et des souvenirs de notre collègue François peuvent être déposés au lien suivant : https://hommage.uneroseblanche.fr/odoklp

Etudes ab initio de la diffusion d’atomes légers dans γ-TiAl et investigation expérimentale sur l’oxydation de phases MAX

Dr.  Enrica Epifano

CIRIMAT, UMR 5085, toulouse France

 

Dans cet exposé, E. Epifano présentera les résultats de ses recherches postdoctorales menées à l’ONERA. La présentation comprendra deux parties. Dans la première partie, la solubilité et la diffusion des atomes légers (B, C, N, O) dans la phase intermétallique γ-TiAl sont étudiées par des calculs ab initio. L’accommodation des atomes légers dans les différentes positions interstitielles est étudiée par la théorie de la fonctionelle de la densité. Les barrières d’énergie pour leur diffusion entre les différents sites interstitiels sont calculées en utilisant la méthode Nudged Elastic Band (NEB) et les taux de saut atomique sont obtenus à partir de la théorie de l’état de transition. Les coefficients de diffusion sont obtenus à partir de la solution de l’équation de transport dans la limite du temps infini, en utilisant la méthode analytique de diffusion multi-états.

Dans la deuxième partie, des études expérimentales de la résistance à l’oxydation des phases MAX sont présentées. Les phases MAX constituent une nouvelle classe de matériaux qui présentent une combinaison extraordinaire de caractéristiques à la fois métalliques et céramiques. Certains des MAX sont alumina-formeurs et présentent donc une excellente résistance à l’oxydation. Les résultats présentés ici concernent une étude sur la phase quaternaire (Tix,Ga1-x)3AlC2, réalisée en collaboration avec l’Université Drexel de Philadelphie.

Vendredi 25 Juin 2021 à 14h00

en visioconférénce au lien suivant: https://rdv.onera.fr/seminaireLEM

Viviane Laut-Cothias nous a quittés

Viviane Laut-Cothias, notre assistante de direction, était une personne qui donnait le meilleur d’elle-même, avec le souci constant de se rendre utile auprès de tous. Elle était très attentionnée envers les autres et rayonnait d’une grande gentillesse. Son départ laisse un grand vide et beaucoup de tristesse.

Apport de l’imagerie par contraste de canalisation des électrons dans la plasticité des polycristaux

Dr. Antoine GUITTON1,2

1Université de Lorraine – CNRS – Arts et Métiers – LEM3, Metz, France
2LabEx Damas – Université de Lorraine, Metz, France
antoine.guitton@univ-lorraine.fr
 www.antoine-guitton.fr

 

Potentiel de l’A-ECCI pour les comparaisons multi- échelles entre les expériences et les simulations.

Bien que la mécanique des matériaux soit âgée de plus d’un siècle, elle reste encore confrontée à de nombreux défis conceptuels. Il faut, en effet, relier deux échelles extrêmes : l’échelle de l’échantillon (c.-à-d. macroscopique) et l’échelle des mécanismes fondamentaux (c.-à-d. microscopique). De plus, les statistiques d’observations sont généralement extrêmement faibles, si bien que d’une part l’incertitude est élevée et d’autre part la représentativité des mécanismes est très discutable.

La Microscopie Électronique en Transmission (MET) est l’une des techniques les plus connues pour observer et caractériser les dislocations dans des lames minces transparentes aux électrons (épaisseur de ≈100 nm avec un champ de vision utile de quelques μm) (1–4). Des études détaillées des dislocations à l’échelle microscopique apportent, en effet, des informations précieuses pour l’extrapolation de la réponse mécanique macroscopique des matériaux et peuvent alimenter des modèles numériques avancés de plasticité cristalline (4). Cependant, des questions fondamentales sur la représentativité des phénomènes observés doivent être soulevées, lors de l’extrapolation des discussions à un échantillon de taille millimétrique.

Dans ce cadre, nous avons combiné avec succès des essais mécaniques (nanoindentation et de traction in-situ) d’échantillons massifs avec une technique de caractérisation à l’échelle des dislocations : l’imagerie par contraste de canalisation des électrons (Accurate Electron Channeling Contrast Imaging : A-ECCI) (5). L’A-ECCI est une procédure non destructive offrant la possibilité de fournir, à l’intérieur d’un Microscope Électronique à Balayage (MEB), une imagerie par contraste de diffraction de type MET des défauts de sous-surface (jusqu’à une profondeur d’environ 100 nm) sur un échantillon massif centimétrique avec des résolutions encore inégalées (6).

Tout d’abord, la physique du contraste des défauts et les procédures expérimentales seront présentées (5; 7; 8). Deuxièmement, la pleine potentialité de l’A-ECCI pour suivre l’évolution des microstructures de déformation sera détaillée (9–11). Enfin, des comparaisons statistiques entre les modèles de plasticité cristalline et les expériences seront mises en évidence dans le cadre d’une première étape vers l’ingénierie des fonctionnalités (12–14).

Jeudi 27 Mai 2021 à 14h00

en visioconférénce au lien suivant: https://rdv.onera.fr/seminaireLEM

Références

[1] G.P. Bei, A. Guitton, A. Joulain, V. Brunet, S. Dubois, L. Thilly, and C. Tromas. Pressure-enforced plasticity in MAX phases : from single grain to polycrystal investigation. Philosophical Magazine, 93(15) :1784–1801, may 2013, doi : 10.1080/14786435.2012.755272, hal-hal-01501851.

[2] A. Guitton, A. Joulain, L. Thilly, and C. Tromas. Dislocation analysis of Ti2AlN deformed at room temperature under confining pressure. Philosophical Magazine, 92(36) :4536–4546, dec 2012, doi : 10.1080/14786435.2012.715250, hal-03041046.

[3] A. Guitton, A. Joulain, L. Thilly, and C. Tromas. Evidence of dislocation cross-slip in MAX phase deformed at high temperature. Scientific Reports, 4(1) :6358, may 2015, doi : https ://doi.org/10.1038/srep06358, hal-01503720.

[4]  K. Gouriet, P. Carrez, P. Cordier, A. Guitton, A. Joulain, L. Thilly, and C. Tromas. Dislocation modelling in Ti2AlN MAX phase based on the Peierls–Nabarro model. Philosophical Magazine, 95(23) :2539–2552, aug 2015, doi : 10.1080/14786435.2015.1066938, hal-01515323.

[5]  H. Kriaa, A. Guitton, and N. Maloufi. Fundamental and experimental aspects of diffraction for characterizing dislocations by electron channeling contrast imaging in scanning electron microscope. Scientific Reports, 7(1) :9742, aug 2017, hal-02392256.

[6]  J. Guyon, H. Mansour, N. Gey, M.A. Crimp, S. Chalal, and N. Maloufi. Sub-micron resolution selected area electron channeling patterns. Ultramicroscopy, 149 :34–44, feb 2015, doi : 10.1016/j.ultramic.2014.11.004, hal-01514962.

[7]  H. Kriaa, A. Guitton, and N. Maloufi. Modeling dislocation contrasts obtained by Accurate-Electron Channeling Contrast Imaging for characterizing deformation mechanisms in bulk materials. Materials, 12(10) :1587, may 2019, doi : 10.3390/ma12101587, hal-02392249.

[8]  H. Kriaa, A. Guitton, and N. Maloufi. Modelling Electron Channeling Contrast intensity of stacking fault and twin boundary using crystal thickness effect. Materials, 14(7) :1696, mar 2021, doi : 10.3390/ma14071696, hal-03118996.

[9]  A. Guitton, H. Kriaa, E. Bouzy, J. Guyon, and N. Maloufi. A dislocation-scale characterization of the evolution of deformation microstructures around nanoindentation imprints in a TiAl alloy. Materials, 11(2) :305, feb 2018, doi : 10.3390/ma11020305, hal- 02392252.

[10]  M. Ben Haj Slama, N. Maloufi, J. Guyon, S. Bahi, L. Weiss, and A. Guitton. In situ macroscopic tensile testing in SEM and Electron Channeling Contrast Imaging : pencil glide evidenced in a bulk β-Ti21S polycrystal. Materials, 12(15) :2479, aug 2019, doi : 10.3390/ma12152479, hal-02392248.

[11]  F. Habiyaremye, A. Guitton, F. Schäfer, F. Scholz, M. Schneider, J. Frenzel, G. Laplanche, and N. Maloufi. Plasticity induced by nanoindentation in CrCoNi medium-entropy alloy studied by accurate electron channeling contrast imaging revealing dislocation-low angle grain boundary interactions. Accepted in Materials Science and Engineering : A, 2021, hal-03118990.

[12]  M. Ben Haj Slama, V. Taupin, N. Maloufi, K. Venkatraman, A.D. Rollett, R.A. Lebensohn, S. Berbenni, B. Beausir, and A. Guitton. Electron channeling contrast imaging characterization and crystal plasticity modelling of dislocation activity in Ti21S BCC material. Materialia, page 100996, mar, doi : 10.1016/j.mtla.2020.100996, hal-03094460.

[13]  K. Venkatraman, M. Ben Haj Slama, V. Taupin, N. Maloufi, and A. Guitton. Tuning critical resolved shear stress ratios for BCC- Titanium Ti21S via an automated data analysis approach. 2021, hal-03119000.

[14]  F. Habiyaremye, A. Guitton, X. Lei, T. Richeton, S. Berbenni, G. Laplanche, and N. Maloufi. Influence of the local dislocation density and configuration on the first pop-in load during instrumented nanoindentation. 2021.

2018, web site created by HA & RG.